K10. Amen.

Thanks to Faith…eto na at yung mga ‘K”…pano kaya maging picture yong kembot-kembot to the left? hehehe
Not in any particular order ….ready, set…go!

KASTANYAS as we call it in dear old Cebu, otherwise known as chestnuts. The sight and smell of roasted kastanyas during Christmas is enough to make me very nostalgic and wish it was Chirstmas every day of the year.

KEROPI – an ode to the toad…I mean…frog…ay…ang cute-cute (kawaii as the Japs would say) niya…kagaya ni KERMIT, THE FROG.It is not easy being green, but he’s got the good life.

Almond na KISSES chocolates is just one of my favorite sweets to eat.

However, I also like bestowing the honest-to-goodness kiss on my favorite people….*tsup!*

My 1st ever favorite hero –KENSHIN Himura from “Rurouni Kenshin” also known as “Battousai”….the hitokiri (assassin) from the Japanese war between the Ishin-shishi and the Shinsengumi – what’s not to love about him?

Not only is he the fiercest and most deadly man-killer of all, he also an excellent cook and does the laundry too. Kaya siguro am just spoiled na…I have him as my ideal man…hahahaha! Not too tall though, and he’s taken to wearing a fuchsia gi…but darlings, if you saw him the OAV..*faints*

KYOU KARA MAOU (God Save Our King) is one of the newer animes I favor today. Granted, its all “bisshies” or “bishounen” meaning they feature guys who can make you drop your clothes and run nekked to them….and may hints of shounen-ai or boy love (imagine, na engage yung Demon King to a guy who is the younger brother of his beloved godfather, dahil sinampal niya, ano yon?) but its really hilarious as a comedy. There’s magic and surprisingly the story is also not that bad…*gush* ang gwapo-gwapo talaga nila…call me shallow..but my heart goes pitter-pat…

KITTENS – need I explain? need I elaborate?

Also known as baklava, the KATAIFI is also part of my sweet tooth list of victims….mwahahaha! This is defined as a Greek pastry made from shredded phyllo dough and filled with walnuts. When served it is often topped with honey. This pastry can also be served as a topping for other desserts, such as custards and yogurts.

I’m including this in my list coz its funny sometimes thinking about it. I used to wonder if I could change my name to something more out of this world. But, have you ever experienced people keep on calling you by another name? I’ve gone thru this less than 8 times in my whole life..but I’ve noticed that after I’ve introduced myself as “Catherine Herrera”, they keep on calling me either “Kristine” or “Katrina”…was it because I spoke my name too fast? Last night, I got called in a phone conference as Katrina..complete with rolling rrrrss….so now…I’ve resigned myself to liking these names too…

Introducing my female Jap spitz…the last of the Mohicans – KOBEY is her name.

Unfortunately I can’t find my picture of her..so this will have to do..its still a jap spitz pup…and since all puppies look the same…well, she did look like this when she was younger..honest!

Last but not the least, one of my fave forbidden books – the KAMA SUTRA.

I say forbidden because during my college days, I had no idea what it was…and was just hoping for a glimpse of it

(it wasn’t in our dusty library…well I could hope…but…)

When I had money to spare (after I got a job), I brought one from a book club…

sadly though, it was all text…*grin* no pictures…darn it!

Leave a comment