New Year 2007 Countdown in Makati City!

On Dec 31, 2006 I was torn between free food (but for the difficulty in finding a taxi) at an aunt’s far far away and the concert and booths in Ayala corner Paseo de Roxas in Makati City. The latter won the contest as to where to spend New Year’s eve by a hair’s breadth (thanks to the difficulty in finding a taxi willing to ferry us to that far far away place)…

Makati is still a small place (or it could really be because its the center of action), the same with Mall of Asia…I still bumped into two developers from my current company in the midst of the large crowd which gathered at this junction. OPM was emphasized and enjoyed with such bands as Imago, Itchy Worms, Rocksteddy, Sandwich etc. etc. (sayang walang sandwich na binigay)…all the activities and booths were for a good cause, proceeds and donations were to be given to the victims of the recent typhoons. (though if you ask me, some of the organizations could have donated more you know *wink*)

I had a couple of funny experiences that night, but all in all, it wasn’t a bad end to 2006…sure, fun was poked at the single people in the crowd, and yung mga may “sungay” but hey, I had 20 minutes of fireworks to look forward to that night…

– Jan 2, ’07 12:59 AM

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 thoughts on “New Year 2007 Countdown in Makati City!

  1. bananaking69 wrote on Jan 2, ’07

    The year 2006 was a wonderful year for me and my family and I thank the Lord for it. It was also the year I reconnected with old UP friends like Hugo and Guia, Nona, Virgil, Ben, and Hans, and found new ones in Multiply like you, Choie and Glenn, Nona, kaiyen, Alea, and Jack – made possible through the magic of the internet. I’m hoping that our Multiply group will continue to flourish and come to a jubilant celebration in Tagaytay this November. Of course I’m looking forward to meeting you all – let’s put real faces to those Multiply names.

  2. nenriquezschanowski wrote on Jan 2, ’07, edited on Jan 2, ’07

    Happy New Year once again! And thanks for the greetings from all of you, Multiply was introduced to me by Choie and Glenn and never thought that I would really get hooked with it. That was towards the last quarter of the year 2006,,,and what have I got for the year 2007…AWESOME NEW Buddies on line…you’re all a gift to me and a source of answers to and “questions” in life..hope to keep it on with you…if I maybe quiet from time to time..you know..no maids plus… am only human!

Leave a comment